Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Marc Bruno

3/6/18

Leslie has an outstanding sense of design and creativity which allows her to pick the best items for her showroom and to help you with ideas. She is helpful and not pushy, which is great as you are trying to find that something special for your loved one. I found a great necklace for my wife and a nice Wenger watch for myself. My wife loved my choice [really Leslie's but I took the credit] and I wear my watch almost everyday.

You can't go wrong with Leslie she truly will be my "Jeweler for life."

Nedj

10/25/17

Leslie is AMAZING! If you're looking for an engagement ring/wedding band, LOOK NO FURTHER. Somehow fate brought me to her one day when I attended a marketing expo for my work. I sat down with her at lunch and we talked about datings apps, etc and I remember she had told me she was the best gemologist in the area and she was appointment only and she was leaving for Belgium the next day to look for diamonds. At the time wasn't even dating anybody, but asked for her business card as I enjoy networking.

Fast forward a couple months later, I started dating my husband, and it became serious very quick. We went to the local mall to look at rings but weren't impressed with any of the rings and prices and cheesy sales pitches. And then I remembered I had Leslie's business card.

I emailed Leslie and immediately she remembered who I was and we set up a meeting at her house. My husband and I drove to her house, where she has her living room converted into an area where you can browse all sorts of settings and mountings, etc. I kept trying on a bunch of different rings and shapes and finally we fell in love with a pear shaped cut and a rose gold band.

My husband went on separate trip to pick out the final diamond with Leslie and she was so helpful with educating him on all aspects of picking out a diamond. She also was so fair with working with his budget and showing him options that were actual feasible for him to buy, but nonetheless BEAUTIFUL.

Now, I may be biased but I truly think my ring is one-of-a-kind and GORGEOUS. I can't tell you how many times random strangers compliment me on how beautiful my ring is. (usually cashiers, when I'm at the checkout line). I had one person tell me that it was the most beautiful ring they had ever seen!

We were so pleased with Leslie, that we also bought both of our wedding bands from her as well.

Just like her website- she will be my jeweler for life :)

Kyle B

4/1/17

It couldn't have gone better! She loved the ring and turns out it was what she had secretly picked out. Thank you again for the great service and product.

Rhoda S. mother of the groom

3/18/17

He finally proposed and she said yes. The internet is abuzz with the beauty of the ring. Thank you!

Brittany M.

1/8/17

Love, love my new ring and the wine and the chocolate! Thank you!

Kelly Fitzgerald

11/4/16

...just wanted to say THANK YOU so much for my beautiful ring that Kris purchased! You guys did a great job and I am beyond happy and stunned

Liza L

6/29/16

I loved all the pieces that you helped Michael pick out. Thank you for making him look good as a gift giver and me look good when wearing them

Marianne V

3/17/16

I love wearing my ring and find myself looking down at it often. The yellow sapphire is beautiful in my mother-in-law's setting. Thank you for your suggestions and selections.

Kyndall Douglas

1/8/16

I went to Leslie at a difficult time in my life. I needed to sell some jewelry and was having a hard time coming to grips with my decision. Leslie was patient and kind. She understood my position and made me feel comfortable. She brokered the deal without questions or judgement and did it quickly. I appreciated her professionalism and would not hesitate to purchase from her in the future.

A. J. Schuler, Psy. D

7/15/15

Leslie did a great job helping me sort through some jewelry from an estate. I know little to nothing about valuing these items, and needed someone I could trust to sort through the items to assess what have value and help me determine what to sell, and where. She was passionate, knowledgeable and very sensitive to the wider context of the work we were doing - going through my mother's lifetime of jewelry. I highly recommend working with her.

Current Rating in Google: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Barb Jaffe

September 22, 2019

This jeweler is worth a visit! I was distraught to find out my ring was unrepairable and I needed to buy a new setting for it. Fancy jewelry stores charged a fortune and wouldn't let me reuse my heirloom stones. Then I heard about Leslie.... Leslie helped remake my exact ring using all my stones, engraved it, and polished it at a great price. It is a perfect copy and amazingly beautiful. I could not be happier with the personal attention and great advice I received. I would return again to do other pieces of jewelry with her. She also sells loose stones and has a varied selection of beautiful pieces to buy that are ready-to-go for the special person in your life....I already picked out 6 things on my wish list....

Michael Niccolini

October 28, 2019

Leslie is the absolute best! She takes the time to get to know you and your style and always provides a high quality product at reasonable prices. I am a 100% satisfied customer!

Jo Kam

August 28, 2019

Leslie is amazing! I was very nervous to part with my ring, but she was very understanding and assured me (& was honest!) of her past experiences. She put me at ease. She took her time and explained the prices and what she recommends instead of hiking up the price as high as it would go. I’d definitely recommend her for anyone wanting to repair jewelry or even buy it. Thanks, Leslie

Rajeana Lammers

September 23, 2019

I inherited a beautiful, but too wide for my finger length, ring with 3 rows of diamonds from my grandmother. I had the center stones pulled out several years ago to make earrings and necklace for my daughters. I always intended to have the ring made into just 2 rows of diamonds. When I took the ring to another jeweler, I was told the entire ring would have to be remade for a cost of $3,000. I didn’t want to remake the ring. I wanted my grandmother’s ring minus the center row of diamonds. I also did not want to spend $3,000. So, away the ring was stored. I recently told a coworker about the ring and she told me about Leslie Sandler. My coworker took the ring to her. Leslie called me the next day to say that yes, she had an awesome goldsmith that could do what I wanted. It’s been a few weeks, and today Leslie delivered my grandmother’s beautiful ring for $350 ! This ring has so much sentimental value to me. My grandfather scrimped and saved to buy this ring for my grandmother. To be able to keep the integrity of the ring was so important to me. Leslie and her fabulous goldsmith came through in spades! I cried when I opened the box. It is still my grandmother’s ring! Thank you so much Leslie for giving me back a piece of my grandmother!

Ellen Wallendjack

September 9, 2019

Leslie was absolutely a joy to work with! My fiancé and I came in not knowing much about diamonds and received a thorough education so we felt good about choosing what was right for us. Leslie is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and pays attention to tiny details that go a long way in the end. With Leslie, can feel confident that you are getting great quality at reasonable prices. My fiancé worked with Leslie to pick out and craft the perfect engagement ring for me, we went back for our wedding rings, and I expect we will continue to go back for special occasions in the future! Thank you, Leslie!!

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

S G.

09/03/19

Our entire family has been purchasing jewelry from Leslie for over 10 years. A+++ always an excellent experience!READ MORE

ellen p.

04/26/19

I had some estate jewelry to sell and had no idea how to find someone honest. I contacted several buyers recommended on my neighborhood listserve. Of all of...READ MORE

Nedj A.

10/25/17

Leslie is AMAZING! If you're looking for an engagement ring/wedding band, LOOK NO FURTHER. Somehow fate brought me to her one day when I attended a...READ MORE

LOADING...